Contact Information

 


 

Business Hours:

Regular: Monday through Friday from 8:00am - 5:00pm

Summer: Monday through Thursday from 7:00am – 5:30pm

(Closed on Fridays beginning the week of June 20, 2017 and will end on the week of September 1, 2017)

 


 

Mailing Address:

California State University, San Bernardino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407-2393

 


 

Department Location:

Sierra Hall, Room 110 (Off Sierra Drive, close to Lot B and the Children's Center)

 


 

Common E-mail Addresses:

General Inquiries

CSU Fee Waiver and Reduction Program

Training and Development


Job Opportunities


 

Web Addresses:

Human Resources Main Web Page

Human Resources Training

Payroll Office

University Enterprises Corporation, San Bernardino

 


Employee Assistance Program

The Employee Assistance Program (EAP) is an employee benefit offered by CSUSB. The EAP is intended to help employees deal with personal problems that may adversely impact their job performance, health, and well-being. The EAP generally offers short-term counseling and referral services for employees and their family members. Community Action Employee Assistance Program (CAEAP) is the contracted provider for this employee benefit.

For support, please access CAEAP's website where you will find their Healthday Wellness Library and Balancing Work Life tool. You will find a wealth of information on their website including: parenting/step parenting, elder care, financial planning, legal assistance, loss of a family member, personal growth, relationships, pets, real estate, travel and more. For our username and password, contact HR at (909)537-5138.


Staff Handbook

This Staff Handbook contains information about the employment policies and practices of California State University, San Bernardino (“CSUSB” or “the university”). We expect each employee to read this Staff Handbook carefully as it is a valuable reference for understanding your job and the university. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Human Resources.

Staff Handbook

Acknowledgment and Agreement Form


Who's Who

Name and Title Phone Email Address
César Portillo
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
(909) 537-5138 cportillo@csusb.edu
Stacey Barnier
Director, Human Resources
(909) 537-5952 sbarnier@csusb.edu
Aimee Cassadas
Human Resources Coordinator
(909) 537-5138 asalazar2@csusb.edu
Alex Cassadas
Employment Manager
(909) 537-5138 cassadas@csusb.edu
Angela Rivera
Manager, Employee & Labor Relations
(909) 537-5138 angela.rivera@csusb.edu
Breanna Baeza
NeoGov/Human Resources Coordinator
(909) 537-5138 bbaeza@csusb.edu
Candace Howard
Confidential Administrative Support
(909) 537-3107 choward@csusb.edu
Debbie Gawryluk
Confidential Office Support
(909) 537-3720 dgawrylu@csusb.edu
Emely Garay
Human Resources Student Assistant
(909) 537-5138 Not listed
Jessica Orozco
Administrative Support Assistant
(909)-537-5138 jessica.orozco@csusb.edu
Lisa White
Manager, Employee Benefits
(909) 537-5143 lwhite@csusb.edu
Lurdes Valdez
Compliance Coordinator
(909) 537-3635 lurdes.valdez@csusb.edu
Rebecca Christopher
Manager, Employment and Retirement
(909) 537-5138 rebecca@csusb.edu
Rowena Woidyla
Director, Leadership Development and Employee Enrichment
(909) 537-3104 rwoidyla@csusb.edu
Tammy Dietzel
Human Resources Coordinator
(909) 537-3106 tammy.dietzel@csusb.edu
Tiffany Angel Ruiz
Benefits Analyst
(909) 537-5138 taruiz@csusb.edu
Payroll
Karen Davis
Payroll Manager
(909) 537-5159 kdavis@csusb.edu
Carly Hanson
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-3172 chanson@csusb.edu
Courtney Campanale
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-5159 ccampana@csusb.edu
Jamie Tricinella
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-3169 Jamie.Tricinella@csusb.edu
Lauren Anker
Payroll Technician III
(909) 537-3533 lanker@csusb.edu

Magdalena Barajas
Payroll Technician II

(909) 537-5159 Magdalena.Barajas@csusb.edu
Phyllis Meadows
Payroll Technician II
(909) 537-5171 phyllis.meadows@csusb.edu
Student Employment page

Rodrigo Mercado
HR/Student Employment Coordinator

(909) 537-7254 rmercado@csusb.edu

Joseph Ornelas

Human Resources Assistant

(909) 537-5138 joseph.ornelas@csusb.edu
Serena Aguirre
Student Employment, Student Assistant
(909) 537-7254 Not listed
Tiffany Melendez
Student Employment, Student Assistant
(909) 537-7254 Not listed